A Winkle in Time











{August 9, 2009}   Dragonfly Manor

My house has decided it wants to be a fairy house. I have named her Dragonfly Manor. Her colors have been chosen. She has undergone a few changes the last few days and we now have a roof and the dormer windows are up.

Front of Dragonfly Manor

Front of Dragonfly Manor

Here is the front of the house while the glue dries.

Back of Dragonfly Manor

Back of Dragonfly Manor

And here is what the back looks like with the roof on. Still lots of room to adjust things and do the walls and flooring.

Dragonfly Manor has Dormer Windows!

Dragonfly Manor has Dormer Windows!

Here she is with her dormers in place. They are glued and taped and there is still some tweaking I need to do to it as the middle dormer does not meet the roof on the bottom. Easy fix though! The stairs are built and drying. They will be going in sometimes this week. I have decided what all the rooms will be but have to create another divider for the upstairs as it will have three rooms there. A bathroom, bedroom with daybed in the dormer window ledge and a stair/hallway area with storage. The bottom will have a kitchen and living room. I am very excited to have the main shell glued and ready for wood filler and primer! YAY!

Colors of my Manor

Colors of my Manor

Here are the chosen colors for my dragonfly manor. The purple will be the main house, the green will be the accents and the pink will be the smaller accents like window frames and such.  If you look at the original picture, everywhere there is cream will be purple, the teal will be green and the pink is this shade of pink. I’ll be sure to post pictures as it comes along I am far from painting right now!
Back to watching glue dry!


Leave a comment

et cetera